Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeBreaking NewsTARGETING THE OPPOSITION: Mboso Sanctions Sesanga, Nine Others

TARGETING THE OPPOSITION: Mboso Sanctions Sesanga, Nine Others

The Democratic Republic of Congo’s National Assembly has sanctioned Members of Parliament for continuously missing from their duties in the house.

At a seating held yesterday, Tuesday 16 May, President of the National Assembly Christophe Mboso N’kodia delivered the ruling to sanction ten (10) MPs for absenteeism.

Among the MPs sanctioned include the popular Delly Sesanga and Jeanine Mabunda while others are Roger Abotome, Francois Nzekuye, Claudel Lubaya, Jonathan Wata, Louise Munga, Jean Mari Bulambo, Alexis Luhonji and Boniface Balamage.

The listed MPs are now expected to face sanctions that may include the deduction of wages or indeed, dismissal.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments